S.O.S.

(Verse I)  You and me don’t talk no more / Not the way that we used to / It’s ‘cos you’ve been busy / Tryin’ to rebuild you / But when we find time to talk / It ain’t without us fussin’ / About the same damn things / That you bring up for discussion

(Pre-chorus I)  I’m tired of you always cryin’ and bitchin’ / ‘Bout ev’ry li’l thing you know you can’t control

(Chorus I)  Ev’ry conversation is the S.O.S. / I need a vacation from the S.O.S.

(Verse II)  We used to chat ev’ryday / We’d even talk about certain things we’d do / Had we met face to face / But now we’ve gone from kind words to exchangin’ mud / ‘Cos you always start / All kinds of stuff

(Pre-chorus II)  I’ve only got one mama, and she ain’t you / So stop tellin’ me what the hell to do

(Chorus II)  Now ev’ry word we say is the S.O.S. / Each and ev’ryday, it’s the S.O.S. / I need a break from your constant piss-offs / I can’t take no more of this S.O.S.

(Bridge) ‘Fore you go off callin’ me a baby for writin’ this song / Check yourself ‘cos baby, you’re one too!

(Chorus III)  Ev’ry conversation is the S.O.S. / I need some immunisation from all this S.O.S. / I need a break from your criticisms / I’m sick and tired of all your S.O.S.

(c) 2014 Benji Martin Music

 

Leave a Reply

