(U) Spit Me Out

(Verse I)  Lindsey, we were young when we first met / In a singles’ group on the Internet / You and me were like the best of friends / Who chatted day and night without end

(Pre-chorus I)  But when I tried to reach you after my vacation / You’d done a total 180

(Chorus I) You spit me out / You didn’t just desert me / You spit me out

(Verse II)  Amber, I had a crush on you / When I saw you in your pic with your pretty eyes of blue / We hung out once and only once / And I hoped that you and me would have more fun

(Pre-chorus II)  But you turned out to be a total bitch in the end / When you said you had no time for friends

(Chorus II)  You spit me out / You didn’t just walk away from me / You spit me out

(Bridge I)  The pain you caused my heart / No medicine can cure

(Verse III)  Elizabeth, you were like a dream / That became a mere reality / We used to tease each other ’bout their pics online / And we always talked day and night

(Pre-chorus III)  But your busy life ripped all that away from me / And now I’m starting to see

(Chorus III)  That you spit me out / You didn’t just betray me / You spit me out

(Bridge II)  The hurt you caused my soul / No 420 high can fix

(Outro-chorus)  You spit me out / You didn’t just abandon me / You spit me out / After all that we’ve been through / You spit me out / You didn’t just bail on me / You spit me out

(c) 2014 Benji Martin Music

Leave a Reply

