Meat Free Monday #meatfreemonday

image

These past few months, I have been taking part in Meat Free Monday, which is a movement during which people refrain from consuming meat products whether those individuals are vegan, vegetarian, or neither. I tried to go veggie almost 20 years ago, but it was not working for me because I was brought up on meat. Looking back, I believe that fully pledged vegetarianism takes strong will and commitment, neither of which I had. Now with Meat Free Monday, I can at least take one day out of the week to eat healthier.

Leona Lewis, Gwyneth Paltrow, and my idol, Sir Paul McCartney and his family are among the many celebrities who endorse Meat Free Monday. For more information, visit MeatFreeMonday.com.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

