Whitney Thore’s Life is Big, Fat and Fabulous – Why Can’t Your’s Be?

I’m a huge fan of this show because Whitney Thore is from Greensboro and because she’s truly an inspiration to a lot of people, especially to those who are obese and/or suffering from PCOS.

Sunflower Wisdom

I have to admit it…I have a bit of a crush. Not a romantic crush, mind you, but a professional one of sorts.

Over the last nine months or so, I’ve been following Whitney Way Thore. She lives in Greensboro (my hometown) and is now the star of her own reality show, My Big Fat Fabulous Life on TLC. But even before her show, I was entranced by her confidence and her willingness to speak up and out about the struggles she’s faced as a large, overweight – or fat – woman. Doing so is part of her movement to empower others, in particular women, who feel marginalized because of their weight or bodies. Prior to the gig with TLC, she was doing this through her blog and a series of videos she made on You Tube (I’ve shared one before here.)

whitney

Now I’m a fan of her show. This is…

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

