End Bullying And Verbal Abuse

The following contains offensive language.

Bullying and verbal abuse are among the most common forms of abuse to children, teens, and young adults. It can be in the form of name calling, extortion, and physical assault to mention a few.

As a victim of childhood bullying, I still remember the hurt that was caused by the torment that my bullies had inflicted upon me by their harmful words and actions. I was called names like retard, faggot, crybaby, pussy, nigger, bitch, motherfucker, and even names of my family members to name several. I even had money and homework assignments taken from me, and I was told things like I could not drive a car, sing, write songs, or play an instrument, I sang too much falsetto, and that I would never amount to anything. Those hurtful words and actions have left me depressed and with either very little or no self esteem, and for me, it has led me to contemplate suicide and do things that I was not supposed to do.

I want you to watch this powerful video and take a stand against bullying and verbal abuse. Children, if you are being bullying and/or verbally abused, tell your parents, teacher, principal, or another adult whom you trust. Parents, if your child tells you that he/she is being bullied and/or verbally abused, alert the principal at his/her school about this. Principals and school administrators, I strongly urge you to have very strict anti-bullying policies in place in your schools because no child deserves to be bullied or abused verbally or in any other matter.

Thank you for reading, and I apologise if any of the language in this blog post offended you in any way, shape, or form.

https://youtu.be/HpZmg-nW4pw

6 comments

  1. Principals and school administrators, I strongly urge you to have very strict anti-bullying policies: I wish they cared.. In our school , they just ask you to shut up rather than complain. Anyway , this post totally resonates with me , as I was once bullied over my complexion too. We still have a long way to go..

Leave a Reply

