Good To Be Back #openmic #concert

I just got home from playing at my first #openmicnight in five years. It was at R Lo’s Pub & Grub in my hometown of Thomasville, North Carolina, and it was hosted by my friends, the PeaceTrain Band. Between their sets, which included renditions of classics by the likes of Neil Young, Eric Clapton, and John Denver, I was fortunate to play two sets, which altogether included verions of hits by U2, Sir Paul McCartney, Vance Joy, and the late George Michael, plus one of my original songs, (U) Spit Me Out. Aside from the positive feedback that I received from everyone who enjoyed my performance, I had a great time enjoying and playing some awesome music.

Remember that if you’re a Piedmont Triad area musician, come on out to R Lo’s on the first Sunday of every month and share your God-given talents! R Lo’s Pub & Grub is located at 207 Fisher Ferry Street in Thomasville. Be there or be square!

Leave a Reply

