Beth (Y’d U Have 2 Leave Me)

I remember the email you sent me/Tellin’ me we were done/It came like breakin’ news on Cable 21/You never gave a reason/For your walkin’ away/I wanna call and ask you why/But I’m scared of what you might say

Beth, why’d you have to leave me/Drownin’ in this pool of pity?/Beth, what did I say to make you turn me away?/What did I do to hurt you?

I tried to strum you outta my life/But it only lasts for a while/’Cos thoughts of the good times we had/Now seem so vile/We used to be best friends/Almost like brothers and sisters/And now you’re stuck in my head/Though my buddies say, “Resist her.”

Beth, why’d you have to hurt me/Do me dirty and desert me?/Beth, what did I say to make you turn me away?/What did I do to hurt you?

Did you find someone new?/If you did, what does he have that I don’t?/And if he ain’t even equal to me/Then please give me another try.

©2017 Benji Martin Music

Leave a Reply

